The SHOROC region includes the four councils on Sydney’s Northern Beaches from Bradleys Head to Barrenjoey, namely Mosman, Manly, Warringah and Pittwater councils.

SHOROC region map

SHOROC Region: Land Area: 26,345 hectares Density: 9.38 people per hectare (2006)

The region covers an area of approximately 264 square kilometres and is bordered on three sides by water, namely the Pacific Ocean, the Hawkesbury River and Sydney Harbour.