The SHOROC region includes the four councils on Sydney’s Northern Beaches from Bradleys Head to Barrenjoey, namely Mosman, Manly, Warringah and Pittwater councils.

The region covers an area of approximately 264 square kilometres and is bordered on three sides by water, namely the Pacific Ocean, the Hawkesbury River and Sydney Harbour.

Find our more about the region’s Demographic Profile. and Economic Profile.

View and add to the Map of Historic Place Names.

SHOROC region map

SHOROC Region:

Land Area: 26,345 hectares

Estimated Resident Population (ERP): 283,127 (2012)

Density: 10.75 people per hectare (2012)

» More information on our region…